We are currently looking for great people to fill the following roles.   For more detailed job descriptions please contact as per below.   Please send your resume / CV to the hiring manager listed below position by email, or mail PO Box 1539, Pictou, NS, B0K 1H0 or by fax at 902-485-4945.

Most positions run from mid May until October.

Culinary Department:

No current openings.  

For more information contact Chef Thomas Carey at thomas@pictoulodge.com.

Food and Beverage Service Department:

Looking to fill the roles of:

+ Floor Captains (supervising food and beverage service)

+ Dining Room Server

+ Banquet Server

+ Bartender

For more information contact Kate Surrett at kate@pictoulodge.com.

Housekeeping Department:

Looking to fill the roles of:

+ Room Attendants (cleaning hotel rooms, public areas)

+ Laundry Room Attendants (cleaning, folding, pressing linens)

+ Runner (delivery of goods, responding to guests needs)

Please contact Billie Jo Davidson at billie@pictoulodge.com.

Front Desk Department:

Looking to fill the roles of:

+ Front Desk Coordinator (supervising front desk guest services)

+ Front Desk Services (guest services, reservations)

+ Part Time Night Auditor (back shift)

Please contact Dorothy Johnston at dorothy@pictoulodge.com.

Maintenance Department:

Looking to fill the role of:

+  Part Time Gardener

Please contact Stewart Simpson at Stewart@pictoulodge.com.

Resort Activiites:

Looking to fill the role of:

+  Activity Coordinator (facilitating guest activities on resort / children’s programs / lounge entertainment)

Please contact Wes Surrett (wes@pictoulodge.com)